THE BRONKO NAGURSKI TROPHY is presented annually to the Top Defensive Player in college football.  The nominees are selected from all Division I schools and voted on by members of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA).  It is hosted by the Charlotte Touchdown Club in Charlotte, N.C.

2018: Josh Allen, University of Kentucky

2017: Bradley Chubb, North Carolina State

2016: Jonathan Allen, University of Alabama

2015: Tyler Matakevich, Temple University

2014: Scooby Wright III, University of Arizona

2013: Aaron Donald, University of Pittsburgh

2012: Manti Te’o, Notre Dame University

2011: Luke Kuechly, Boston College

2010: Da’Quan Bowers, Clemson University

2009: Ndamukong Suh, University of Nebraska

2008: Brian Orakpo, University of Texas

2007: Glenn Dorsey, Louisiana State University

THE BRONKO NAGURSKI LEGENDS AWARD recognizes the best of the Best Defensive Players from the past 40 years. The recipient is selected by the Football Writers Association of America and the event is hosted by the Charlotte Touchdown Club.

2018: Tom Cousineau, Ohio State University

2017: Ross Browner, University of Notre Dame

2016: Chet Moeller, Navy

2015: Randy Gradishar, Ohio State University

2014: Randy White, University of Maryland

2013: Randy Rhino, Georgia Tech 

2012: Larry Jacobson, University of Nebraska

2011: Jack Youngblood, University of Florida

2010: Mike McCoy, University of Notre Dame

2009: Roger Wehrli, University of Missouri

2008: Ted Hendricks, University of Miami

2007: Alan Page, University of Notre Dame

THE BRONKO NAGURSKI AWARD is presented annually by the University of Minnesota to the football team’s Most Valuable Player. It is the team’s most prestigious award and the 2011 winner was Junior quarterback MarQueis Gray.

2011: MarQueis Gray, QB (Transitioned to Wide Receiver)

2010: Adam Weber, QB

2009: Eric Decker, WR

2008: Willie VanDeSteeg, DE

2007: Dominique Barber, FS

THE BRONKO NAGURSKI DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK is a player selected each week by the FWAA for outstanding defensive play.  He is then put on the watch list and considered for nomination for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

THE NAGURSKI-WOODSON DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR was given out for the first time following the 2011 football season to the Top Defensive Player in the Big Ten. Charles Woodson, whose name is paired with Nagurski on this award, was All American at the University of Michigan in 1997 and is the first player to win both the Bronko Nagurski Trophy and the Heisman Trophy.

2013: Chris Borland, LB, Wisconsin

2012: John Simon, DE, Ohio State

2011: Devon Still, DT, Penn State